h1

A Quick Update

November 2, 2008

I have not written anything in a few days, and I am not happy about it. I’ve been busy with military stuff and getting less sleep than usual, so I have been pretty much relaxing with movies and books. It’s rather tough to write posts on a gaming blog if I don’t do any actual gaming. I’ll give you a quick run down of how things are progressing.

  • My new PS3 should arrive soon along with Fallout 3 and LBP. I still need to finish Dead Space as well.
  • My old PS3 is in the RMA process, but I need to send it back to the states to my parents so they can send it out via the Sony box.
  • I’m supposed to be installing F.E.A.R. Perseus Mandate so I can do an ad-hoc LAN with my chief and we can blast each other at work. (I’ll see how long I can get away with that)

That’s pretty much the update. Aside from WAR, I am starting to get into wanting to play EQ2 again. Maybe just as a side venture. I like to have two MMOs available for boredom/burnout purposes, and GW is usually my second one, but I may make an exception. I still have about 80 days left until I can even access decent internet, so we will see.

I’m going to do some PS3 review writing tonight to catch up. I still have about eight games I have completed but haven’t written a review on yet. Keep an eye out for those.

Leave a Reply

