h1

The Hammer Falls

November 21, 2008

I’m not out of my non-gaming slump yet, but I did want to address something that has recently developed with my friends and gaming.

My personal friends who I was looking forward to playing War with have decided the game is not as exciting as it was hyped up to be. This really doesn’t come as a shock to me. I have been reading a bunch of blogs and forums that have stated the exact same thing, so I don’t blame them. So, what are they doing now? EQ2. It’s rather amazing really. I have been toying with making EQ2 my secondary MMO for a while now, and this pretty much made the decision for me. The only difference is EQ2 will be my primary MMO now. My secondary is still up in the air.

I know I bought WAR with all intentions of playing it hardcore, but I really prefer playing a MMO with friends. I know for a fact I will still try WAR and may even like it, but as of right now, EQ2 will be my main focus. This isn’t so bad since I haven’t played EQ2 since the first expansion, and the newly released TSO looks pretty amazing. Also, my buddy –who apparently played EQ2 far longer than I realized- has two level 80 characters and a level 30 guild, so it won’t be like starting over again.

I’m really looking forward to going home for obvious reasons, but I am also looking forward to playing some EQ2.

2 comments

  1. Cloy and Banek shall ride again!


  2. That we shall my friend! Living the good old days.



Leave a Reply

