h1

Mass Effect 2 Complete/ BioShock 2 Started

February 9, 2010

So, yea, I completed Mass Effect 2 like 10 minutes ago. I really enjoyed this game, and the ending was pretty good in my opinion. It definitely leaves the series open to further games, and I could get used to playing this space opera genre.

In other news, BioShock 2. I woke up this morning and posted that I was installing BS2, but in reality, I was installing the original BioShock. I kind of just sat at my laptop and looked at it like…WTF… It’s ok though. I installed the game and played for a little, and here are my thoughts so far. Now, keep in mind, I’m not far at all.

  • I think the game looks amazing. I definitely enjoy the underwater scenery.
  • At the start, the game is kind of slow. In fact, I haven’t really reached a part where I feel it has ‘picked up’. I’ve been in some fights, even against the Big Sister, but I just feel like I am walking around more than anything else.
  • The fights I have been in have resulted in some “are you kidding me” moments. Maybe it’s because I play on harder difficulty modes, but man, these splicers hit hard. I’m a Big Daddy, and some guy is shooting me with what amounts to a BB gun, and my health is dropping fast.

That’s all I have right now. Like I said, I’m not that far into the game at all. I haven’t even reached a point where I can pick up a little sister yet. I’m sure it’ll pick up, and I’ll update my progress here.

Leave a Reply

